action · crime · Movie · mystery

Salt (2010)

Where: at home
With: by myself
Date of Viewing: February 02, 2012

Genre: action, crime, mystery
Two Cents:
As expected of action spy movies, this flick is unrealistic. Being “trained” young, Jolie who is supposedly a CIA turns about to be a Russian spy as well. There were a lot of stunts and action scenes, which I found entertaining, though it obviously would show that Jolie would handle them all. I just had to comment on the disguise she made. C’mon, she’s a trained agent all she did was dyed her hair black? The plot was okay, a bit predictable maybe, but it was enough to keep me going. This is one of ’em, “the-good-guys-turn-out-to-be-the-bad-guys type of movie. I badly want to speak Russian! The language is cool, and so are their names. There were a lot of errors noted, but I must say I enjoyed watching.

My Rating: ★★★★

Leave a Reply

