crime · mystery · thriller

Now You See Me (2013)

Where: the plane to Atlanta, Georgia
With: just by myself, while seatmates are sleeping
Date of Viewing: well, that depends which timezone…

Genre: crime, mystery, thriller
Personal Blahs:
I am a totally unimaginative person so I am amazed on magic tricks and sleight of hand. I’m not really drawn to such amusement but my dad believes magic is an art. I feel that movies that run on themes such as this plays a risk because they would either come up with a very plot with twists and turns or make something really unique. Movies with magic tend to get boring because sometimes it could be repetitive. I find the movie okay, because of the unique tricks up on their sleeve, such as the bank robbery. However, it is true that all magic tricks have their solutions. But I think knowing all the solutions just take away from the wonder it can bring. I was wondering the whole time who the perpetrator was but it did not really give me the wow factor when everything was revealed. Enjoyable, though.

J. Daniel Atlas: The more you look, the less you see.

My Rating: ★★★★

Leave a Reply

