drama · romance · Uncategorized

The Great Gatsby (2013)

Where: at Mendoza residence
With: Errr, there are people around but it is mostly I who paid attention
Date of Viewing: sometime in November 2013

Genre: drama, romance
Personal Blahs:
To be honest, I am not even sure if I am deemed worthy to give my blahs about this movie ;. I heard from a good friend that the book was really good and I trust her judgment on that. I am not entirely drawn to reading the novel because I can’t quite figure if it would interest me. Instead, I opted to watch the movie. Okaay, so I tried my best to let everything sink in, but I can’t quite grasp the whole story partly my fault,  because I wasn’t listening enough. What I did get though is about a certain Mr. Gatsby who had the love of his life, yet somewhere down the road she was married to another man. The twists of this movie was really sad and depicted how love can make or break you. Mr. Gatsby was was unjustly blamed for things he did not do, all because of his undying love for Daisy . In the end, it was just Nick who was able to know the accurate story of Mr. Gatsby’s life and his innocence. There are just some things that end the way we don’t want them to, and I bet this movie is one of them.

Nick Carraway: In my younger and more vulnerable years, my father gave me some advice. “Always try to see the best in people,” he would say. As a consequence, I’m inclined to reserve all judgments. But even I have a limit.

My Rating: ★★★★

Leave a Reply

